

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, December 15, 2021

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/89211228568

MEETING TIME: 2:00 – 4:10 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME	
Welcome and Introductions • Establish Quorum	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5	
CONSENT AGENDA All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda. • Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting • Brown Act Resolution (for continued remote meeting) REGULAR AGENDA				
Position Request Presentations	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Presentations Voting	60	
New District Strategic Goals and Metrics and Implications for the College. Action: set new college goals to respond to Districtwide goals	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Information Discussion Action	10 20 5	
Fiscal Year 2021-22 Additional State Funding	Ludmila Prisecar, Interim Vice President of Administrative Services (VPAS)	Presentation Discussion	5 5	
Return to Campus (New Standing Item)	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	10	
STANDING ITEMS				

ASCC Representative

David Eck

Associated Students (ASCC)

Academic Senate of Cañada College

Information

Information

Please

provide

Classified Senate of Cañada College	Roslind Young	Information	updates in writing in	
Guided Pathways	Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS	Information	the Chat	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC representatives	Information		
President's Update	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	
ADJOURN: Next Meeting will be on February 2, 2022				

PBC Membership 2021-2022	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Valeria Estrada
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales
Classified Representative	Candice Johnson
Classified Representative at large	Joshua Forman-Ortiz
ASCC Student Representative	Derek Lennen
ASCC Student Representative	TBD
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar (interim)
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)