

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, April 20, 2022

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/84283623919

NOTE MEETING TIME: 2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME			
Welcome and Introductions • Establish Quorum	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5			
CONSENT AGENDA All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda. • Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting						
Board-approved staffing update						

REGULAR AGENDA

• Brown Act Resolution (for continued remote meeting)

THE COLD THE TOTAL				
Impact of Cañada's Minority-Serving Grants	Mary Ho, ¡ESO! Adelante Program Georganne Morin, GANAS	Presentations Q&A Discussion	20 5 10	
OER/ZTC Implementation Plan Action: Adopt the proposed OER/ZTC Implementation Plan and recommend to the President for implementation	Sarah Harmon, OER/ZTC Coordinator	Presentation Action	10 10	
Cañada's Quality Focus Essay from 2019 and preparing for our 2023 Midterm Report to the ACCJC	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Information Discussion	10 10	
Cañada B1 Community Fitness Update	Kurt Scholler, Interim Director Community Fitness, SMCCCD	Presentation Q&A	10 10	

STANDING ITEMS				
ASCC Representative	Information	2		
David Eck	Information	2		
Roslind Young	Information	2		
Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS	Information	2		
IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	2		
Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	5		
Open to all	Information	5		
	David Eck Roslind Young Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS IPC, SSPC representatives Kim Lopez, Interim President	David Eck Information Roslind Young Information Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS Information IPC, SSPC representatives Information Kim Lopez, Interim President Information		

ADJOURN: Next Meeting will be on May 4, 2022

Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Valeria Estrada
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young
Classified Representative	Mayra Arellano
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales
Classified Representative	Candice Johnson
Classified Representative at large	Maria Huning
ASCC Student Representative	Lesly Ta
ASCC Student Representative	TBD
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar (interim)
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)