

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/89211228568

MEETING TIME: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
<ul><li>Welcome and Introductions</li><li>Establish Quorum</li></ul>	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5
CONSENT AGENDA All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimou PBC member questions about a particular item. Pr student, citizen or member of the staff may reques approval of remaining items on the consent agenda <u>Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC M</u> <u>Board-approved staffing update</u> <u>Brown Act Resolution (for continued</u> <b>REGULAR AGENDA</b>	ior to a motion for approval of the consent agends t that an item be removed from Consent to be dis a. <u>eeting</u>	a, any PBC member, i	nterested
REGULAR AGEINDA			
Faculty Replacement Position Request: Chemistry (2)	Jeanette Medina, Chemistry Faculty	Presentation Discussion Action	8 5 2
Free College Initiative Allocations (Promise, Dual Enrollment, and OER/ZTC)	Kim Lopez	Information	15
Faculty Replacement Position Request: Digital Art & Animation	Paul Naas, Digital Art & Animation Faculty	Presentation Discussion Action	8 5 2
HEERF III Update and Technology Orders and HyFlex Classroom Remodel	Ludmila Prisecar, Interim Vice President of Administrative Services (VPAS)	Presentation Discussion	10 5
Personnel Request Presentations Prep	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Information	5
College Scorecard: college goals and metrics	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Information Discussion	10
<ul> <li>Return to Campus (New Standing Item)</li> <li>Follow up on October 15 Town Hall</li> </ul>	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	15

4
1
4
4
4
4
5
5
-

ADJOURN: Next Meeting will be on December 1, 2021 featuring personnel request presentations

PBC Membership 2021-2022	Member	
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck	
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Valeria Estrada	
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr	
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio	
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre	
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz	
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi	
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson	
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young	
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez	
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia	
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales	
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales	
Classified Representative	Candice Johnson	
Classified Representative at large	TBD	
ASCC Student Representative	Derek Lennen	
ASCC Student Representative	TBD	
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes	
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman	
Dean	Hyla Lacefield	
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel	
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone	
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson	
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez	
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar (interim)	
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)	