

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, October 20, 2021

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/89211228568

## MEETING TIME: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
<ul><li>Welcome and Introductions</li><li>Establish Quorum</li></ul>	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5
CONSENT AGENDAAll items on the consent agenda may, by unanimouPBC member questions about a particular item. Prstudent, citizen or member of the staff may requesapproval of remaining items on the consent agend• Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC M	ior to a motion for approval of the consent agen t that an item be removed from Consent to be d a.	da, any PBC member, i	nterested
Board-approved staffing update	centig		
REGULAR AGENDA			
Personnel Request Process and Forums	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Information	10
Annual Plan for 2021-22: for adoption	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Discussion Adoption	10 5
Return to Campus (New Standing Item)	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	15

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	4	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	David Eck	Information	4	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Roslind Young	Information	4	
Guided Pathways	Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS	Information	4	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	4	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	
ADJOURN: Next Meeting will be on November 3, 2021				

PBC Membership 2021-2022	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Valeria Estrada
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales
Classified Representative	Jeanne Stalker
Classified Representative at large	Joshua Forman-Ortiz
ASCC Student Representative	Derek Lennen
ASCC Student Representative	TBD
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar (interim)
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)