

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, October 6, 2021

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/87300783902

MEETING TIME: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME	
Welcome and Introductions  • Establish Quorum	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	2	
CONSENT AGENDA  All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.  • Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting  • Board-approved staffing update  REGULAR AGENDA				
Continued Online Meeting Format (complying with AB 361)	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Action	10	
Facilities Master Planning	Jose D. Nuñez, Vice Chancellor of Facilities Planning, Maintenance & Operations, SMCCCD Marie Mejia, Interim Director of Capital Projects, SMCCCD	Information	10	
Graduation Survey Results	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE Alex Claxton, Planning & Research Analyst	Presentation Discussion	20	
STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	4	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	David Eck	Information	4	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Roslind Young	Information	4	
Guided Pathways	Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS	Information	4	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	4	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	

ADJOURN: Next Meeting will be on October 20, 2021

PBC Membership 2021-2022	Member	
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck	
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	TBD	
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr	
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio	
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre	
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz	
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi	
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson	
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young	
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez	
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia	
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales	
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales	
Classified Representative	Jeanne Stalker	
Classified Representative at large	Joshua Forman-Ortiz	
ASCC Student Representative	TBD	
ASCC Student Representative	TBD	
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes	
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman	
Dean	Hyla Lacefield	
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel	
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone	
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson	
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez	
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	vacant	
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)	