

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday October 4, 2023

In-person Meeting Location: Building 3 Room 104

and via Zoom: <a href="https://smccd.zoom.us/j/82619471676">https://smccd.zoom.us/j/82619471676</a>

MEETING TIME: 2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
<ul><li>Welcome and Introductions</li><li>Establish Quorum</li></ul>	David Eck and Maria Huning PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5
PBC member questions about a particular iter		nt agenda, any PBC member, intere	sted
Board-approved staffing update  REGULAR AGENDA			
Course Enrollment and Modalities (EMP 1.3 and 4.12)	Chialin Hsieh, Vice President of Instruction	Presentation Discussion	10 10
Funeral Service Education program	Ameer Thompson, Dean of Science and Technology	Presentation Discussion	15 10
PBC Bylaws Update	David Eck and Maria Huning	Discussion	
Action: Form ad hoc Work Group to	PBC Co-Chairs	Action	15

STANDING ITEMS				
ASCC Representative	Information	2		
David Eck	Information	2		
Maria Huning	Information	2		
IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	2		
Kim Lopez, President	Information	5		
Open to all	Information	5		
	David Eck Maria Huning IPC, SSPC representatives Kim Lopez, President	David Eck Information  Maria Huning Information  IPC, SSPC representatives Information  Kim Lopez, President Information		

Action

Information

Discussion

15

10

PBC Co-Chairs

Ludmila Prisecar, VPAS

make recommendations to PBC regarding changes to the PBC Bylaws

Resource Allocation Model and

Cañada's 2023-24 Adopted Budget

ADJOURN: Our next meeting will be on October 18, 2023

PBC Membership 2023-2024	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Maria Huning
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Sarita Santos
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip
Classified Representative	John Omar
Classified Representative	Joan Murphy
Classified Representative at large	Jeanne Stalker
ASCC Student Representative	Katie Hasse
ASCC Student Representative	vacant
IPC Representative	vacant
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez