

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA AMENDED 4/14

## Wednesday, April 16, 2025

Building 13, Room 233 and via Zoom

2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
<ul><li>Welcome and Introductions</li><li>Establish Quorum</li></ul>	Gampi Shankar and Alex Claxton PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

- Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting <u>March 19, 2025</u>
- Board-approved staffing update <u>Board Meeting March 26, 2025</u>

## REGULAR AGENDA

REGULAR AGENDA			
District Strategic Plan	Aaron McVean, Vice Chancellor, Education Services and Planning	Information Q&A	10 5
Honors Program Committee Report	Rebekah Taveau, Honors Transfer Program Coordinator, English & ESL Faculty	Information Discussion	5 5
Program Improvement & Viability (PIV) Task Force for Funeral Services Recommendation Proposed Action: make a recommendation to the College President	PIV Task Force Members (Doug Hirzel, David Eck, Candice Nance, Sandra Mendez, Gina Hooper, Karen Engel, Ameer Thompson) and Gampi Shankar, Academic Senate President, Chialin Hsieh, VPI	Recommendation Action	10 2
Program Review Timeline for 2025-26  Proposed Action: adopt program review timeline for 2025-26	PBC Program Review Subcommittee Members (Shankar, Claxton, Eck, Engel, Bennani, Prisecar, Irizarry)	Information Action	5 2
Institutional Self Evaluation Report (ISER): progress report and updated timeline  Proposed Action: approve updated ISER preparation timeline	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE, Accreditation Liaison Officer	Information Action	5 2
Submission of Annual Reports to the ACCJC	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE, Accreditation Liaison Officer and Ludmila Prisecar, VPAS	Information	5
ISER Sub-standards Review 4.2 and 4.3	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE and Hyla Lacefield, Faculty Accreditation Lead & Professor, Digital Art & Animation	Discussion	15
Institutional Learning Outcomes Statements Update Proposed Action: affirm revised ILO statements approved by Academic Senate	Gampi Shankar, Academic Senate President Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Action Item	5
Articulation Officer and Transfer Counselor replacement position	Gampi Shankar, Academic Senate President	Action Item	5

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	2	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Alex Claxton	Information	2	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	Gampi Shankar	Information	2	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC, EAPC representatives	Information	6	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	

**ADJOURN:** Our next meeting will be on May 7, 2025

PBC Membership 2024-25	Member		
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Gampi Shankar		
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Alex Claxton		
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor		
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr		
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Vacant		
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre		
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz		
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander		
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson		
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper		
Classified Representative	RoseMarie Mendoza Morris		
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip		
Classified Representative	Vacant		
Classified Representative	Chantal Sosa		
Classified Representative	Jose Zelaya		
Classified Representative at large	Christopher Wardell		
ASCC Student Representative	Vacant		
ASCC Student Representative	Graham Sheardown		
IPC Representative	Vacant		
EAPC Representative	Vacant		
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano		
Dean	Alex Kramer (Ameer Thompson March 2025)		
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel		
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone		
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh		
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Lizette Bricker		
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar		
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez		