

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, March 19, 2025

Building 13, Room 233 and via Zoom

2:10 – 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
Welcome and IntroductionsEstablish Quorum	Gampi Shankar and Alex Claxton PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5
PBC member questions about a particular item. Pr	eeting – <u>March 5, 2025</u>	BC member, intere	sted
REGULAR AGENDA			
District and College Mid-year Budget Update	Ludmila Prisecar, Vice President of Administrative Services (VPAS/ Peter Fitzsimmons, District Chief Financial Officer (CFO)	Information	15
Faculty Reassigned Time Report from the Instructional Planning Council (IPC)	Chialin Hsieh, VPI	Information	10
Division Non-Personnel Resource Request Prioritization Certification <u>Proposed Action:</u> Per the <u>college non-personnel</u> <u>resource prioritization process</u> , PBC will certify that this process has been followed.	Division Deans: Ameer Thompson, Kathleen Sullivan-Torrez, Anniqua Rana, Max Hartman, James Carranza, Wissem Bennani and VPs: Ludmila Prisecar, Lizette Bricker, Chialin Hsieh	Action Item	10
ISER Sub-standards Review 3.7, 3.8, 3.10	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE/ Ludmila Prisecar, VPAS/Hyla Lacefield, Faculty Accreditation Lead & Professor, Digital Art & Animation	Discussion	40
Participatory Governance Evaluation <u>Proposed Action</u> : Adopt revised survey to evaluate participatory governance during the 2024-25 academic year	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Action Item	10

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	2	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Alex Claxton	Information	2	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	Gampi Shankar	Information	2	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC, EAPC representatives	Information	6	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	
ADJOURN: Our next meeting will be on April 16, 2025				

PBC Membership 2024-25	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Gampi Shankar
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Alex Claxton
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Vacant
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper
Classified Representative	RoseMarie Mendoza Morris
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip
Classified Representative	Vacant
Classified Representative	Chantal Sosa
Classified Representative	Jose Zelaya
Classified Representative at large	Christopher Wardell
ASCC Student Representative	Vacant
ASCC Student Representative	Graham Sheardown
IPC Representative	Vacant
EAPC Representative	Vacant
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano
Dean	Alex Kramer (Ameer Thompson March 2025)
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Lizette Bricker
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez