

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, September 15, 2021

ZOOM Meeting: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/89211228568

MEETING TIME: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME			
Welcome and Introductions • Establish Quorum	David Eck and Roslind Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	2			
CONSENT AGENDA All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.						
Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting						
Board-approved staffing update REGULAR AGENDA						
Adopted Final Budget 2021-22	Bernata Slater, Chief Financial Officer, District Office Peter Fitzsimmons, District Budget Officer	Presentation Q&A	20 10			
Transfer Services Plan: 2021-2024	Max Hartman, Dean of Counseling Transfer Planning Team	Presentation Discussion Action	10 10 5			
Antiracism Task Force Recommendations, EMP and work with Áse Power Consult (APC)	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE Roslind Young, Classified Senate President	Information Discussion	5 5			
Educational Master Planning Update	EMP Task Force Tri-Chairs, Eck, Young, Engel	Information Discussion	5 5			
Upcoming Town Hall on October 15, 2:15 – 3:30 p.m. (recorded): call for items	Kim Lopez, Interim College President	Discussion	10			

STANDING ITEMS			
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	4
Academic Senate of Cañada College	David Eck	Information	4
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Roslind Young	Information	4
Guided Pathways	Dr. Manuel Pérez, VPSS	Information	4
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	4
President's Update	Kim Lopez, Interim President	Information	5
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming	Open to all	Information	5
Events			

PBC Membership 2021-2022	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	TBD
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Peggy Perruccio
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Gloria Darafshi
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young
Classified Representative	Margarita Baez
Classified Representative	Nimsi Garcia
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales
Classified Representative	Jeanne Stalker
Classified Representative at large	Joshua Forman-Ortiz
ASCC Student Representative	TBD
ASCC Student Representative	TBD
IPC Representative	Allison Hughes
SSPC Representative	Max Hartman
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Tammy Robinson
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	vacant
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez (interim)