slide 2
slide 3
slide 4
slide 5
slide 6
slide 7
slide 8
slide 9
slide 10
slide 11
slide 12
slide 13
slide 14
slide 15
slide 16
slide 17

Learning Center
Complete Academic Support

Financial Aid
We Can Help You Pay For College!

Clubs and Organizations

Join a Club Today!

club3clubxclub

  • Clubs and organizations focus on student interests in careers, education, multicultural diversity, recreations, politics, the environment, service, and more!
    • They are a great way to get involved, build friendships, and they are a great resume builder!
  • There are clubs of all types on campus and they change periodically with the changing interests of the student body.
  • If there is not a club that suits your needs, you can start a new one!

To Start a Club:

1. You need four students currently enrolled at Cañada to serve as club officers.
2. A faculty or staff member to serve as the club advisor.
3. Complete and turn in club application. Download a club application here: Club Application 

Club Advisor E-Mail Website

Art Club:Encourage Cañada Students to participate and appreciate the arts.
Club President:
Reneta Horvath
Meetings: Not Currently Active

Lucy Carter carterl@smccd.edu  

*A.S.I.D: Supporting the education of students in Associated Students of Interior Design.
Club President: Shirley Phelan
Meetings: 3rd Monday of the month, in Room 13-17 at 4:30pm

Elsa Torres

torreselsa@smccd.edu  

*Beating the Odds Community: Peer Mentors Helping 1st Generation Students succeed in college.
Club President: Jesse Jimenez
Meetings: 2nd and 3rd Tuesday at 2:00-3:00pm in the Trio Social Justice Room, Building 9 Rm 252

Trish Guevarra guevarrap@smccd.edu  

Bridging Hispanic Minds to Success (BHMS): Make a difference in our community by encouraging ESL achieve a higher education.
Club President: Rene Parra Medina 
Meetings: Not Currently Active

Jeanne Gross

gross@smccd.edu

 

Collaborative Study Club: Open your educational experience at Cañada with Collaborative Study among students on campus just like you.
Club President:
Keri Ferrari
Meetings:
Not Currently Active

Frank Austin

austinf@smccd.edu  

*Computer Science Club: Computers today, innovation tomorrow.
Club President: Sir Wade Neistadt
Meetings: TBA

Bill Schwartz

schawrtzb@smccd.edu  

Christian Club: We welcome you, we offer solution, forgiveness, grace, love, goodness, and food.
Club President: Willie Sims
Meetings: Not Currently Active

Nathan Staples  staplesn@smccd.edu  

*DREAMers Club: Create a club where undocumented, international and AB540 students can be represented.
Club President:
Sarahi Espinosa
Meetings:
Every other Tuesday, at 1pm in Social Science Hub

Alison Field fielda@smccd.edu  

*EOPS Student Club: We, the student of Extended Opportunities Programs and Services (EOPS) club at Cañada College, in an effort to promote learning through outreach, coopertation, and with the overall spirit of friendship.
Club President: Monica Vasquez
Meetings: TBA

Jose Romero romero@smccd.edu  

*Frisbee Club: Improving overall student life
Club President: Eli Smith-Morton
Meetings: Not Currently Active

 Brian Price

priceb@smccd.edu

 

*Hydroponics Garden Club: Locally produced and environmentally friendly hydroponics garden.
Club President: Kenzie Campbell
Meetings: TBA

Evan Innerst
Robert Tricca

innerst@smccd.edu 
triccar@smccd.edu

 Facebook

*International Culture Exchange: Provides opportunities for Cañada College students to share their culture and learn about different cultures.  
Club President: Lashan Tennakoon and Cheng Gai
Meetings: 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at 2:00pm in Building 5-350

 

Supinda Sirihekaphong

sirihekaphongs@smccd.ed 

 

*Mathematics Club : Cultivate enthusiasm for math, encourage students struggling in math, and prepare for the STEM math challenge.
Club President: Try Khovr
Meetings: Wednesdays at 2:30pm in the STEM Center, Building 9 Rm 257

Michael D. Hoffman

 

hoffmanm@smccd.edu

Twitter

Facebook

*Phi Theta Kappa: Honor Society for Community College Students
Club President: Jessica Rose
Meetings:
Thursday, 3:30pm-4:30pm 

Paul Roscelli

roscelli@smccd.edu 

Website

Facebook

*Photon Masters: Radiology and technology club.
Club President: Jameson Cortes
Meetings: Tuesday once a month at 9:30-10:00am in Building 18 Room 213


Pamela Jones

 


jonesp@smccd.edu

 

 

Political Awareness Club:
Club President:
Angie Fayad
Meetings: Not Currently Active

 Lezlee Ware  warel@smccd.edu  

*Pre-Health Society: Unite and establish a community of aspiring future health professionals. 
Club President:
Guillermina Michel
Meetings:
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm, Fridays9:30-10:30am in the STEM Center  

 Cathy Lipe lipec@smccd.edu  

*Pre-Nursing Club: supporting pre-nursing students and preparing members for nursing careers.
Club President:
Tara Flesner
Meetings:
Tuesdays at 1:00pm in the STEM Center

Barry Thomson thomsonb@smccd.edu  
*Robotics Club: Promote the robotics discipline, team development and competition.
Club President: Vaharan Antonyan
Meetings:
TBA


Amelito Enriquez

enriquez@smccd.edu

 

Salsa Club: Sharing our passion for Salsa dancing, performing and having FUN.
Club President: Omar Gonzalez
Meetings: Not Currently Active

Vera L. Quijano 

quijano@smccd.edu 

 

S.H.P.E Club: Promote the advance of Hispanic engineers and scientists in employment and education.
Club President: Jean Donet
Fall Club Meetings: Not Currently Active

Amelito Enriquez

enriquez@smccd.edu

 
*Spectrum Alliance: Strives to create a safe and welcoming environment on campus, without discrimination against all sexual preferences and orientations. 
Club President: Kayla Chun 
Spring Club Meetings: Tuesday, 11-12pm in Conference Room 3-350
Elizabeth Terzakis

 

terzakise@smccd.edu

 

Trio Student Advisory Council (TSAC): Demonstrate leadership within the program; inform and promote social events for TRIO, and be a support for each other.
Club President: Andrea Guzman
Meetings: Not Currently Active

Jason Jiminez jimenezj@smccd.edu  
Veterans Club: to promote a positive educational experience for the veterans and dependents of Cañada College by supporting veterans needs and promoting community resources.
Club President: Lonny Ellison
Meeting: Not Currently Active

David Meckler

mecklerd@smccd.edu

 

 Canada College Veterans' Club

Women in Science and Engineering: Professional development, promotion of science and engineers. Supports women to attain higher education.
Club President:
Jessica Angel-Gonzalez and Maria Rios
Meetings:
Not Currently Active

Chris Woo

wooc@smccd.edu

 

Share this page on: